The new testament: Acts

Is fear preventing you from fully trusting Jesus?

Sunday 17th June 2018 (Morning)

Acts 27:27-44

Simon Dowland

Mission to the ends of the Earth

Sunday 10th June 2018 (Morning)

Acts 27:1-26

Simon Dowland

As Mad As A Hatter

Sunday 3rd June 2018 (Morning)

Acts 25:23-26:32

Tim Howlett

"The proof of the pudding..."

Sunday 20th May 2018 (Morning)

Acts 25:1-22

Phil Raine

Why won't people follow Jesus?

Sunday 13th May 2018 (Morning)

Acts 24:1-27

Neil Todman

In dark times...

Sunday 6th May 2018 (Morning)

Acts 23:12-35

Phil Raine

How do we know the Lord is in control?

Sunday 29th April 2018 (Morning)

Acts 22:22-23:11

Simon Dowland

Can anyone become a Christian?

Sunday 22nd April 2018 (Morning)

Acts 21:37-22:21

Simon Dowland

The High and Lows of Following Jesus

Sunday 15th April 2018 (Morning)

Acts 21:17-36

Neil Todman

Patterns of Service

Sunday 8th April 2018 (Morning)

Acts 21:1-16

Phil Raine

Are you up for the challenge of living the gospel?

Sunday 11th March 2018 (Morning)

Acts 20:13-38

Neil Todman

What does a church on mission look like?

Sunday 4th March 2018 (Morning)

Acts 20:1-12

Simon Dowland

Take cover or take up your Cross?

Sunday 25th February 2018 (Morning)

Acts 19:23-41

Phil Raine

Extraordinary encounters with Jesus Christ in Ephesus

Sunday 18th February 2018 (Morning)

Acts Acts 19:1-22

Neil Todman

Key to Growth: Available on request - email admin@headleyparkchurch.org.uk

Sunday 4th February 2018 (Morning)

Acts 18:18-28

Phil Raine

How do we keep going on mission for Jesus when life is often so tough?

Sunday 28th January 2018 (Morning)

Acts 18:1-18a

Neil Todman

Have you missed the most important thing in life?

Sunday 21st January 2018 (Evening)

Acts 17:16-34

Neil Todman

A Tale of Two Cities

Sunday 14th January 2018 (Morning)

Acts 17:1-15

Simon Dowland

Acts recap - on mission for Jesus

Sunday 7th January 2018 (Morning)

Acts 1:1-11 & 28:16-31

Neil Todman

What must I do to be saved?

Sunday 9th July 2017 (Morning)

Acts 16:16-40

Paul Andrew

Two steps back, two leaps forward

Sunday 2nd July 2017 (Morning)

Acts 15:36-16:15

Neil Todman

Is there anything other than faith in Jesus that is essential for salvation?

Sunday 25th June 2017 (Morning)

Acts 15:1-35

Neil Todman

An Apostle's Tale: There and Back Again

Sunday 11th June 2017 (Morning)

Acts 14

Neil Todman

Do you share God's vision for South Bristol?

Sunday 21st May 2017 (Morning)

Acts 13:13-52

Simon Dowland

Sent by the Holy Spirit

Sunday 14th May 2017 (Morning)

Acts 12:25-13:12

Mark Tait

When things are tough...

Sunday 7th May 2017 (Morning)

Acts 12:1-24

Phil Raine

How do you respond to the Grace of God?

Sunday 30th April 2017 (Morning)

Acts 11:19-30

Simon Dowland

Who are we to think we could stand in God's way?

Sunday 23rd April 2017 (Morning)

Acts 11:1-18

Neil Todman

Going Global

Sunday 2nd April 2017 (Morning)

Acts 10:32b-48

Phil Raine

Grace to cross frontiers

Sunday 26th March 2017 (Morning)

Acts 10:1-23

Neil Todman

The Greatest Miracle of all

Sunday 19th March 2017 (Morning)

Acts 9:32-43

Neil Todman

What does a life transformed by Jesus look like?

Sunday 12th March 2017 (Morning)

Acts 9:19b-31

Simon Dowland

Am I too bad to become a Christian?

Sunday 5th March 2017 (Morning)

Acts 9:1-19

Neil Todman

The Illusion of Hypocrisy

Sunday 26th February 2017 (Morning)

Acts 8:9-25

Simon Dowland

The Good News

Sunday 19th February 2017 (Morning)

Acts 8:26-40

Phil Raine

The Mission Continues

Sunday 5th February 2017 (Morning)

Acts 7:54-8:8

Simon Dowland

Receive or Reject?

Sunday 29th January 2017 (Morning)

Acts 7:39-53

Phil Raine

Why should I give control of my life to God?

Sunday 22nd January 2017 (Morning)

Acts 7:17-38

Simon Dowland

Meeting Hate with Love

Sunday 15th January 2017 (Morning)

Acts 7:1-16

Neil Todman

What does it mean to be on Mission for Jesus?

Sunday 8th January 2017 (Morning)

Acts 6:8-15

Simon Dowland

What matters most in the life of the local church? (partial recording)

Sunday 11th December 2016 (Morning)

Acts 6:1-17

Neil Todman

On Mission for Jesus - Into Battle

Sunday 4th December 2016 (Morning)

Acts 5:12-41

Phil Raine

When God's grace is powerfully at work

Sunday 27th November 2016 (Morning)

Acts 4:23-5:11

Phil Raine

Do you have the courage to speak up about Jesus?

Sunday 20th November 2016 (Morning)

Acts 4:1-22

Neil Todman

Sermon not recorded - sorry

Sunday 13th November 2016 (Morning)

Acts 3:11-26

-

What do you have in Jesus that you can give to others?

Sunday 6th November 2016 (Morning)

Acts 3:1-10

Neil Todman

A New Community

Sunday 30th October 2016 (Morning)

Acts 2:42-47

Mark Tait

Greatest Day

Sunday 16th October 2016 (Morning)

Acts 2:14-41

Phil Raine

What is Pentecost all about?

Sunday 2nd October 2016 (Evening)

Acts 2:1-13

Simon Dowland

When waiting isn't wasting

Sunday 18th September 2016 (Morning)

Acts 1:12-26

Phil Raine

Why live for Jesus?

Sunday 11th September 2016 (Morning)

Acts 1:1-11

Neil Todman

Overview of Acts

Saturday 10th September 2016 (Morning)

Neil Todman